Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Mark R Grubb, M.D. -  - Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon

Northeast Ohio Spine Center

Mark R Grubb, M.D.

Minimally Invasive Spine Surgeon located in Akron, OH

5 total reviews

Dr. Mark R Grubb always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 5 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mark Grubb below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark A.
Submitted 01/01/21
Dr. Grubb successfully corrected my degenerative discs (C-7 through C-4) in June 2019, and my spondylolisthesis (L-5/S-1) in June 2020. Dr. Grubb and his team at St. Vincents did a great job both times.
LEE B.
Submitted 12/10/20
I CAME TO DR.GRUBB FOR A BACK PROBLEM THAT A PAIN MANAGEMENT DR. WOULD NOT GIVE ANY OTHER TREATMENT.HE ORDERED A NEW MRI AND AND SHOWED ME THE TWO ISSUES I HAD. A DETAILED EXPLANATION PROCEDURE TO REPAIR AND RELIEVE THE PAIN IN MY LEG WAS FULLY DISCUSSED. SURGERY WAS AUG. 24 2020 AND WITH TIME,PATIENCE AND HEALING, I CAN SAY THAT HE HAS IMPROVED MY QUALITY OF LIFE BY 100FOLDS....THANK YOU DR.GRUBB FOR TAKING AN INTEREST IN ME AND PERFORMING SURGERY WHEN I WAS LED THAT NOTHING COULD BE DONE...
Brian U.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr.Grubb is a very skilled surgeon. He takes the time to understand what I was dealing with and my expectations from the surgery I had. Highly recommend him to anyone.
Ray A.
Submitted 09/02/20
I am very pleased with the care and treatment that I have received from Dr. Grubb and his staff. My surgery results have been outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Grubb.
Mandy K.
Submitted 08/25/20
What lead me to the Northeast Ohio Spine Center was due to lower back pain which went into my right hip, down my leg and back up the front of my leg. By the last year of suffering it was a white hot pain and I couldn’t walk more than a quarter of a mile and had to stop and sit, this wasn’t the life I wanted nor felt I should be at. I was told it was a sign of age (I’m in my early 40’s) or I was exaggerating. I tried over the counter to prescribed pain relievers but nothing touched the pain. I was unable to do what I love; walk, hike, and run for years. At my first visit Dr. Grubb not only told me The issue, but explained it on a model and showed me on my x-ray with clear explanation of what I was looking at. By seeing and thoroughly explaining to me in everyday language it actually made me feel heard and validated. He performed an endoscopic-assisted lumbar interbody fusion. It’s been 7 weeks and I’m walking 2.5 miles A day with no pain. I would recommend Dr. Grubb and his office staff to anyone that is having pain with their back/spine. Not only is Dr. Grubb professional and explains the issue easily, his office staff are friendly and quick to help with anything you may need. I can’t thank them enough for the service they provided to me!